There may be a time where a client in an agent's database may decide to unsubscribe from that agent's emails. They can do so by clicking the Unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email and they will be directed to a landing page where they will see the following options:
- This specific email type - If a client selects this option, that will unsubscribe them from that specific type of email whether it's an email campaign, a SmartPlan, a client update email for an Opportunity, or any other specific email that is sent using Command email.
- All marketing emails from this sender - If a client selects this option, that will unsubscribe them from every type of email that is sent using Command email.
Once an email is sent, the unsubscribe link will be active for 30 days. If someone tries to use an unsubscribe link that is more than 30 days old, the link will not work, and they would need to find a more recent email to unsubscribe from.
How will I know if someone has unsubscribed from my Command emails?
We have a Command Email Report where users can see specific metrics which will allow them to see which client unsubscribed from a Command email and which applet the email was sent from.
If someone unsubscribes from a specific email type or all marketing emails, can they resubscribe to them later?
If a contact has unsubscribed themselves from receiving your emails sent through Command email there is a process where you can send them an email that allows them to resubscribe to your emails. Be sure to have received consent to the contact prior to sending the email to them.