The article below is focused on deactivating a team, with the agents staying with KW. If the agents are dissolving their team and leaving KW, ensure to review the Agent Offboarding Checklist for MC Leadership as well.
Team functionality in Command brings a new complexity to team management at the Market Center Leadership level. In the old days, managing a team's roster really only affected production reporting and KWRI Awards.
Now, in Command, we have separated an agent's personal Command account from their team Command accounts. Associates that are a part of a team will have their own personal Command account as well as a team Command account they can switch between at any time. The data in these two versions of Command are kept totally separate. As a result, if a team is deactivated before they have a chance to take care of a few things, the team members will lose Command data and access to all lead/contacts, in the team Command account.
Before deactivating a team, in the MC Team Management Tool, ensure the team members have taken the actions below:
All the leads/contacts that are in the team account need to be transferred back to the agents' personal accounts. All contact information, notes, timeline events and data will stay with the lead/contact once it is transferred to their personal Command account, but the agent will have to reapply tags, lead sources and custom fields, once they are transferred.
If the agent has transferred ownership of some leads/contacts to their team, they will not be able to transfer the lead/contact using their own account. In order to do this, the Rainmaker or a team member with either an Enhanced or Unlimited permissions would have to transfer contact ownership back to the agent. Once they own the lead/contact, the agent who now owns the lead/contact will have the ability to transfer it back to their personal Command account.
If the MCA or an Assistant MCA deactivates the team before they have a chance to do this, they will lose access to those leads/contacts in the team Command account. That being said, they will be able to reactivate the team temporarily, add the team members back to the team, let them transfer what they need to their personal Command account, and then deactivate the team again.
Just as in Contacts, Opportunities has a separate set of Opportunity Pipelines for the agent's personal and team transactions. The transaction data in these two separate versions of Opportunities are kept totally separate.
Once the team is removed, the agents will see a team pipeline tab with an "Inactive" label, on their Opportunities Dashboard, where they can access these. As soon as they are removed as an assignee on the last Opportunity in that pipeline (or when the last Opportunity that they are an assignee on is closed, archived or marked as lost), that inactive team tab will disappear. Remember, if you have access to see the Opportunity, you have the ability to remove yourself as an assignee. Also, they can still access any team Opportunities assigned (even closed Opportunities) to them using the All Opportunities search.
Before removing the agent as an assignee on these team Opportunities, ensure they have a chance to export any transaction documents they need to keep for record keeping purposes.